Unforgettable for...

This place truly was picture perfect. Nandy confirmed our feelings, by making us feel like family... more

by Amanda 04/10/14
A WordPress Site , USA 4.9 5.0 95 95
Reviews

Voted in the Top 1% Nationally
by The Knot & Wedding Wire

863.984.4008
Home Tap to Call Now

Raving Reviews

A WordPress Site , USA 4.9 5.0 95 95

Stress-free and painless wedding planning.

Mar 17, 2012 by 

Town Manor on the Lake was the first, and only, wedding location my husband, Curtis, and I visited. As we explored the grounds, I was blown away by the serene beauty of the garden and the picturesque view of Lake Juliana. I was equally thrilled when I saw the ballroom, the dressing quarters and the guesthouse. The beautiful decor and charming atmosphere of the ballroom and main building, along with the meticulously maintained landscape, made me feel as if I'd stepped into a fairytale and that I was going to be the princess! I can't say enough about Nandy and Don! I worked mainly with Nandy, who knows the workings of a wedding inside and out. It was that experience, along with her patience, professionalism, and genuine interest in making our wedding day special and unique to us as a couple that made the entire wedding-planning process stress-free and painless. Nandy and Don made me feel as if I was the only bride they were working with during the four to five months of planning! Every question I had and every concern I expressed was answered with a sincere response and reassurance that our day would be perfect! You know you have a great wedding location/planner when your friends are asking you why you're not completely stressed out like every other bride they've known! To say that our wedding day was perfect would be an understatement. There's not a single thing I would have changed about our day and I have the most happy, beautiful memories to keep for a lifetime!


Staff was wonderful

Mar 12, 2012 by 

Town Manor is a vintage inspired wedding venue. The beautiful garden and lake view surrounding the bed and breakfast are amazing. The staff at Town Manor are easy to work with and truly want you to have a perfect wedding day. Nandy was wonderful to work with, she made sure I had everything I needed on my wedding day. All of the wedding guests loved the food that was prepared by their chef. Drinks, cake, even their own recipe for champagne all made for an unforgettable wedding. The packages they offer are an amazing deal. We only needed to find our own photographer and officiant. My favorite part of the wedding was the send off, I loved getting into the vintage car and driving off into the sunset, it was the perfect way to end our wedding.


All Around Perfect

Nov 11, 2011 by 

We would like to thank Nandy and the whole staff at Town Manor for the best day of our lives. They helped to create our perfect wedding day at the perfect, most beautiful wedding venue. We absoluetly loved loved loved our wedding cake. Nandy worked with me to help create the perfect cake for the perfect day. We had a blast working with them all!! Thanks so much.


It was Intimate & Beautiful

Sep 24, 2011 by 

Town Manor exceeded all of our expectations. They took such good care of us and gave us the wedding of our dreams. We booked our wedding on January 24, 2011 and got married on September 24, 2011. It didn't seem possible that I didn't have to worry about anything, but I really didn't. Nandy and her staff handled everything. You can put all your trust in Nandy.
The food was amazing, the venue was amazing, our room was amazing, the staff was amazing. I could go on and on. I am so thankful for such a perfect wedding!
We had approximately 60 people at our wedding and everyone was well taken care of. It was intimate and beautiful. The only thing I would change is the weather (it was humid) and I might have booked one more hour. It went by way too fast. Other than that, if you are considering this venue for your wedding, I highly recommend it. We really did have the time of our lives!


Our guests raved about the entire evening.

May 14, 2011 by 

Nandy & Don were the most professional people we have dealt with. Our guests raved about the entire evening. We live in Orlando and visted quite a few local venues, but nothing appealed to us and they didn't offer much. Once we toured Town Manor and sat down with Nandy, my daughter's mind was made up. Even though Town Manor was an hour from our home, she wanted a fairytale wedding and that's exactly what she got!!!

We were unfortunate that Mother Nature did not cooperate with us on THE DAY, but Nandy & Don came to the rescue and yes, the wedding had to be moved indoors rather than at the lakeside gazebo, but it turned out to be the most intimate wedding we've ever experienced. From arrival to departure, everyone was treated royally. The hosts, butlers, servers and everyone involved bent over backwords to make the day extraordinary! The food was delectable, the wedding cake fabulous and people are still talking about it. Nandy and Town Manor handled absolutely everything except the flowers and photography (but they gave us names of fabulous vendors). It sure made my life, as mother of the bride, so much easier! Thanks so much Nandy!!!

The grounds of Town Manor are beautiful. It is landscaped and maintained wonderfully. The air was pungent with the fragrances of many blooming flowers. Although the wedding itself had to be moved indoors, the skies did clear and some of the most gorgeous photos were able to be taken of the bride and groom on Town Manor's sand beach of Lake Julianna with a stunning sunset behind them.

We wouldn't trade this venue or day for anything. I find it difficult to understand some of the negative comments. I don't think those other people had realistic expectations or visited other venues prior to checking out Town Manor as we did.

Cheers to Nandy, Don & Town Manor!


Includes Everything

May 07, 2011 by 

Gorgeous venue- lovely location and the staff were friendly and professional. Everything was included and it made our day much easier and stress free. The wedding coordinator was wonderful and very helpful. I am so glad that I chose Town Manor.


Day of fairytales

Mar 21, 2011 by 

Town Manor looked more beautiful on our wedding day than I even remembered. Our wedding coordinator from Town Manor, Nandy, was very organized and planned everything so efficiently. The food was amazing and we had a great selection to choose from. It is a gorgeous venue for a wedding, our pictures are like no other.


Litte Piece of Paradise

Oct 14, 2010 by 

You know they love what they are doing, it shows in every little detail. In the planning stage of our Vow Renewal, And I have found that the owner, Nandy is a real Gem! She will take the time to really hear what your desires are for what you vision is, and then she is honest about what she can do for you, None of this " Promise the world, and then doesn't deliver stuff, She is a real professional and also I am finding a really good person, with such a big heart, You can tell she really enjoys what she does, and wants so badly to make your dreams and wishes a reality. My husband and I are renewing our vows, And like many in this day and age, money doesn't go as far as it used to, But she has such creativity and vision. She has the talent to help pull off an amazing party, without bleeding the bank dry. I think if you are looking for that little piece of paradise, or are wanting to step back into time filled with romance this is the place for you. We are so happy with the service we have received so far. They are truly professional. I believe we all want to have a fairy godmother. Nandy just may be one and not even know it .


Amazing experience that I will never, ever forget.

Jul 03, 2010 by 

This place is incredible- I had read that they host weddings from all over the world and I can see why! There is nothing else like this that I have seen... a quaint Bed and Breakfast on the Lake with a gazebo for the ceremony and a beautiful glass ballroom overlooking the lake for the reception. I had a cousin and 2 friends all get married at Town Manor and we are happy that we did. The food is incredible, the DJ was fun and played all of our music. The experience was something that I will never forget- Thank you Town Manor


I highly recommend the Manor

May 04, 2010 by 

Words cannot describe the magic that is inside the manor gates. When my hubby and I first talked to the wonderful wedding coordinator, she told us about her "manor magic" but we had no idea how much manor magic there truly was!!

Being a summer wedding it was destined to rain on our wedding day, 80% chance to be exact. But as Nandy said, in the 10 years she's been the coordinator there it has never rained a wedding out once. Sure enough 30 minutes before the ceremony was to begin, the clouds cleared, the seating was dried for the guest and the gardens were bright green and lush.

Being a photographer, I know the ins and outs of this business. I know that from reading the reviews, some people tend to exaggerate and bring down other peoples business. From what I've experienced at Town Manor I could guarantee that this place is one of the most beautiful, amazing, and most professional venues I've ever worked or been apart of. Nandy helped clear all my "Pre-Wedding Jitters" and was all smiles, giving me that confidence I needed.

The gardens itself sold me. When you enter the gardens you walk down a rod-iron heart shaped arch, and I couldn't imagine a better place to see my husband for the last time, before being my husband. Our officiant did an amazing ceremony (Nancy Wood) for us, she brought in very unique things that made out wedding vows different and more beautiful than anyone else could have ever had.

The spectacular thing about The Manor is it's all inclusive. Everything you want, or any question you have is answered right there. Nandy told me several times, your wish is my command, and boy was she right. She guided me through things (because of course I had no idea what was going to work...since I've never been married before 🙂 ) and when I had an idea but wasn't sure how to mold it, she thought of wonderful ideas to bring every aspect of my dream wedding into play.

When you first book at the Manor (and trust me...you will) you're given this large packet filled with vendors, menus, and cards. Because although the cake, wonderful DJ and amazing catering staff are all included from the Manor you choose your other vendors to bring in. So instead of scrambling and having that chance that the vendors I find are sub-par, Nandy gave me many options that were recommended from the Manor.

Being a first time bride(and if I had to I'd do it again...at the Manor! lol ) you don't realize until it's all over, how amazingly easy everything was. Nandy lets you have access and use of anything on the property.
For instance, We had flowers floating around in the pool, our guest got to keep the stats of a game on the plasma screen in the outdoors lounge area, and the property was lined with lanterns.

Nandy even told me that they've had baby tigers, a mariachi band, and fire dancers brought in for weddings before. It's truly amazing how Town Manor can be anything from a small, garden wedding to a beautiful "platinum" wedding...without busting your wallet at all!

The most important thing to me, was that it was our day. We didn't have to share the property with anyone else (which is very hard to find) and Nandy had all her attention on me till the day of the wedding. I still keep in contact with her, she is such a wonderful person.


A WordPress Site , USA 4.9 5.0 95 95

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field