I would still choose...

Nandy and the crew were such a blessing to us and truly cared about each and every detail of our wedding, and... more

by Jami 06/08/13
A WordPress Site , USA 4.9 5.0 96 96
Reviews

Voted in the Top 1% Nationally
by The Knot & Wedding Wire

863.984.4008
Home Tap to Call Now

Raving Reviews

A WordPress Site , USA 4.9 5.0 96 96

Most magical and perfect wedding a Bride and Groom could ask for!

Mar 14, 2015 by 

Choosing the Town Manor as our Wedding Venue was hands down the best decision we could have made. I was born and raised in the Central FL area, but my now husband and I live in Savannah, GA and I did have my fears as to planning a wedding that was going to take place 5 hours away. Between Nandy(the fairytale coordinator) and my parents there was nothing to be worried about! The Town Manor answered every possible question by phone call or email in a very timely manner to make sure everything would be exactly as we wanted. I knew from the beginning I wanted an outside ceremony on the water with an indoor/outdoor reception. Guess what, that's exactly what the Manor offers!

A garden ceremony overlooking beautiful Lake Juliana, and an elegant ballroom feel reception, with the option of going inside and out as your guests please. It was so nice knowing that our venue, coordinator, DJ, cake, and food were all being taken care of by the Manor. This made it very easy. The entire day was perfect and flowed absolutely beautifully. Thank you so much to Nandy Don, Chef Lo and the rest of the amazing staff at the Town Manor. We will always remember that magical day.

(The Best Day Ever 3-14-15)


Best Outdoor Wedding

Mar 13, 2015 by 

Town Manor made my dream wedding come true! Nandy and Don did everything for my i had NO stress, they took care of being the DJ, all the decor, my going away car, the food, drinks, the AMAZING CAKE, i even messed up and forgot bubbles for my guest to blow at us as we went away but Nandy had me covered! the garden made for the prettiest pictures with the lake in the back ground.. i recommend everyone who wants a beautiful outside wedding to get married at town manor! it was amazing and very affordable! ~Mr. & Mrs. Steele~


Beyond Our Expectations

Feb 28, 2015 by 

Absolutely amazing! Mrs. Nandy and staff really made the night special! The town manor staff not only made my husband and I feel like family but made my guest feel so welcomed as well! We communicated mostly through email which was easier for me! Not once did I go more than a couple of hours without a response! Even when she was out of town my questions were always answered! The town manor family went above and beyond our expectations!


Magically Perfect

Feb 22, 2015 by 

Botkins' Wedding 11-01-14 Our wedding at Town Manor can only be described as “Magically Perfect.” As soon as we arrived we found that the staff at Town Manor had already prepared the entire venue for the wedding party and our guests. The Grand Ballroom was decorated with the style and grace of a five star restaurant, and the Ceremony Garden looked like it was right out of a fairytale. The Bridal suite was perfect for all of the bridesmaids to enjoy the bride getting ready for the first look with all the finishing touches. We began our first look photo session in the back of the property by the lake in the shadow of the beautiful live oaks. There we saw each other for the first time and captured pictures that show our emotions and joy that comes from seeing your bride and groom for the first time. We then explored the grounds and fountain garden and took amazing shots throughout the beautiful one of a kind landscape that only Town Manor could provide. The Bride was then tucked away as the guests arrived before our ceremony started. The ceremony was perfect with music right on cue and family singing. Everyone was comfortable and could hear our vows spoken to each other with no problems. After our grand exit to our hand picked song, we took some family photos while our guests dined on the best wedding food they had ever eaten before. We constantly saw the Town Manor staff attending to our guest’s every need and the flowing reception provided a grand array of delicious food presented hot and fresh to our guests throughout the entire reception. The music and dancing were perfect and the DJ played only what we had selected prior to the wedding. We chose an alcohol free reception and Town Manor provided a top notch family-friendly environment where all of our guests felt waited on and valued in every way. We had our first dances in front of the crowd and they were perfect. As soon as we were finished the staff brought us plates of food to eat as we were about to go take our sunset photos. The rest of the reception went off without a hitch and everyone had the time of there lives eating and celebrating with friends and family for our joyous occasion. When it was time for our grand departure Nandy, our Town Manor director, even contacted and directed the limo driver who was late and couldn’t find us. While we were waiting the staff at Town Manor made us feel so welcome by continuing to play songs to dance to and wait on our guests. After the wedding on the way to our honeymoon suite, we reflected on the day going over each detail and knowing that it would not have been possible without choosing Town Manor as our place to hold our Happily Ever After fairytale moment! ~Seth and Becky Botkins


Our wedding was so easy!

Feb 19, 2015 by 

The staff at Town Manor were the best! I urge any of you to consider this fantastic location before you decide anywhere else. They offered so much advice and help throughout the entire planning process. The Manor is as beautiful as the staff was helpful.
Nandy was our wedding coordinator and she made the planning so easy, she gave us timelines and lists of vendors they work with and made the process painless.


Perfectly Personalized

Jan 17, 2015 by 

Words cannot begin to describe the ease and FUN I had planning my wedding. After being a maid of honor, sister of the bride, etc. I know how stressful wedding planning could be. I sought out an all inclusive venue for just that very reason! A few venues nearby in Lakeland and Plant City offered those amenities, but they all seemed cookie-cutter and stale. I wanted an original wedding, that represented my husband and I. Town Manor did just that. We got to pick linens, bring in whatever decor and use their decor free of charge, completely design or cake, even the officiant that was included customized our vows to fit us! The DJ made sure to only play music we liked, and we had plenty of time to make these decisions. All of the major details were up for us to design, but Nandy and her staff were there every step to guide us when we were lost. I honestly couldn't have asked for a happier, easier or better engagement and a wonderful celebration of my marriage! Thank you Town Manor for making my dreams come true without breaking my bank 🙂


So Easy & Smooth

Dec 14, 2014 by 

Town Manor is the perfect venue for a smaller wedding. The venue is absolutely beautiful. We had 50 guests and the space felt just right for that number. We loved the ceremony area grounds, and the reception hall is equally nice. It was especially helpful having a day-of wedding coordinator and a wedding planner who has been in the business for so long, since I am a very detail-oriented person and was stressed about everything to go perfectly on the big day. On our wedding day I did not have to worry about a thing, and it was just all taken care of! That was a big plus for me.
Although our wedding day was perfect and went very smoothly, I have to warn any other money-conscious couples out there, MAKE SURE you sign your contract with the bare minimum and build up from there afterwards, if needed, as they are NOT very flexible if you decide you need to make subtractions involving guest count, add-ons, etc, after the fact. Our guest count was a lot less than what we initially put in our contract and we ended up paying for guests that did not attend. So definitely start with the minimum and add on as needed.
Also keep in mind that the package prices they show you on your initial visit are most likely nowhere near what you will actually end up paying. We chose a $6,800 package and our total price ended up at over $11,000 after the taxes, 20% service fee, and add-ons.
Overall I do recommend Town Manor, just be sure to ask a lot of questions up front as not everything as far as price will be disclosed to you. I hope this helps!


Our guests LOVED it just as much as us!

Dec 14, 2014 by 

The place itself exudes a vintage charm and grandeur. Overall Town Manor was a lovely venue for our 12-13-14 wedding. Our wedding day went pretty smoothly. My advice for prospective brides: make sure there is a plan to enforce your wishes the day-of. There were a few incidents at our wedding that probably could have been avoided had there been more focus on enforcing our wishes. DO NOT question the food or cake, it’s fabulous-I promise! If you can, opt to add more time to the 4 hours. Although 4 hours allowed for a wonderful wedding, at times things felt rushed. We would have loved more time to sit back and enjoy everything!


Truly Picture Perfect

Dec 13, 2014 by 

Our wedding on 12/12/14 at the Town Manor was picture perfect. From the beautiful gazebo where we exchanged our vows to the gorgeous sunset over the lake where we took our photos, our wedding experience couldn't have been better.

Having a wedding venue that was all inclusive was priceless. Nandy and her staff went above and beyond to make sure even the smallest detail of our wedding wasn't overlooked. Our guests had many compliments regarding the food, cake and the DJ Don. We were very happy with the recommended photographer, Terry Hancock, and the flowers provided by The Flower Cart.

We wanted our children to play an integral part of our wedding and when we told Nandy that we wanted to have a power point highlighting special memories we had with our children playing during a dance with them and during the reception her staff really came through. They provided an attractive table complete with drapery and the equipment necessary to accommodate a 50 inch TV and computer and this was definitely a major highlight of the evening.

Thank you Town Manor!!


So pleased and excited with how our day turned out.

Nov 02, 2014 by 

My wedding was a dream come true thanks to Town Manor B&B. The overall experience helped relieved the stress of planning a wedding.

My husband and I were married on November 2, 2014 at Town Manor B&B. I would definitely recommend the manor for a wedding venue. The gardens and grounds are filled with beautiful flowers that embrace Florida's true beauty. There are several spots throughout the property to capture the romantic embrace of newly weds.

Having the option to select all inclusive packages, gave me more time to focus on the finer details of my special day. I was pleased with the communication to keep all elements of my planning on schedule.


A WordPress Site , USA 4.9 5.0 96 96

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field