Thank you Town Manor

Is a very beautiful place..Nandy and Don and their staff went above and beyond to make our day extra... more

by Christine 09/22/12
A WordPress Site , USA 4.9 5.0 89 89
Visit Our Testimonials Page

Voted in the Top 1% Nationally
by The Knot & Wedding Wire

863.984.4008
Home Tap to Call Now

Raving Reviews

A WordPress Site , USA 4.9 5.0 89 89

Fairytale wedding!

May 10, 2015 by 

Our wedding at Town Manor was absolutely perfect and we couldn't have wanted anything more! All of our friends and family couldn't stop coming up to us saying how great your staff was, how beautiful the venue was, and how the food was so good they wanted more but were too full to get it! The cake was to die for and was made exactly and perfectly how we discussed it to be. We had a non-alcoholic wedding and no one seemed to noticed because of the food, beautiful scenery, and so much more. We can't stop looking at all the pictures our families took all around the manor. We know they had a lot of fun! Nandy, Don, and the staff really made us feel like it was our special fairytale! The all-inclusive planning on their part was seamless and we loved how it saved us time and headaches trying to find the right vendors for every little detail. Nandy was so accommodating to special details that were important for us to add, as well as very diligent about replying back to answer questions or concerns along the way with planning. We would definitely recommend Town Manor to anyone who wants an easy, carefree, and beautiful outdoor wedding!


We Had the Perfect Wedding

Apr 21, 2015 by 

Town Manor was the perfect wedding location for us. We had so many great compliments from our guests and everyone loved it. The food and the service was very good and they were super flexible and accommodating some last minute wedding guests. It was all very smooth and we honestly did have the perfect wedding. The location in addition to the decoration made everything so perfect we are so pleased we chose them. Thank you Nandy, Don, and Nancy for accommodating ALL of our requests and making our wedding day PERFECT (literally!)


Amazing!

Mar 27, 2015 by 

Prices are real scary when you are planning a wedding, but it was amazing! I really didn't have to worry about one single thing.. They take care of everything for you. It is a family venue and they are trying to improve every chance they get. When you decide to have your wedding with them, you get a planner, Mrs. Nandy. She is beyond awesome. She is dealing with a lot of brides, but still makes sure to have your wedding designed perfect just for you. It honestly is an awesome place that takes care of everything from start to finish.


Most magical and perfect wedding a Bride and Groom could ask for!

Mar 14, 2015 by 

Choosing the Town Manor as our Wedding Venue was hands down the best decision we could have made. I was born and raised in the Central FL area, but my now husband and I live in Savannah, GA and I did have my fears as to planning a wedding that was going to take place 5 hours away. Between Nandy(the fairytale coordinator) and my parents there was nothing to be worried about! The Town Manor answered every possible question by phone call or email in a very timely manner to make sure everything would be exactly as we wanted. I knew from the beginning I wanted an outside ceremony on the water with an indoor/outdoor reception. Guess what, that's exactly what the Manor offers!

A garden ceremony overlooking beautiful Lake Juliana, and an elegant ballroom feel reception, with the option of going inside and out as your guests please. It was so nice knowing that our venue, coordinator, DJ, cake, and food were all being taken care of by the Manor. This made it very easy. The entire day was perfect and flowed absolutely beautifully. Thank you so much to Nandy Don, Chef Lo and the rest of the amazing staff at the Town Manor. We will always remember that magical day.

(The Best Day Ever 3-14-15)


Best Outdoor Wedding

Mar 13, 2015 by 

Town Manor made my dream wedding come true! Nandy and Don did everything for my i had NO stress, they took care of being the DJ, all the decor, my going away car, the food, drinks, the AMAZING CAKE, i even messed up and forgot bubbles for my guest to blow at us as we went away but Nandy had me covered! the garden made for the prettiest pictures with the lake in the back ground.. i recommend everyone who wants a beautiful outside wedding to get married at town manor! it was amazing and very affordable! ~Mr. & Mrs. Steele~


Beyond Our Expectations

Feb 28, 2015 by 

Absolutely amazing! Mrs. Nandy and staff really made the night special! The town manor staff not only made my husband and I feel like family but made my guest feel so welcomed as well! We communicated mostly through email which was easier for me! Not once did I go more than a couple of hours without a response! Even when she was out of town my questions were always answered! The town manor family went above and beyond our expectations!


Magically Perfect

Feb 22, 2015 by 

Botkins' Wedding 11-01-14 Our wedding at Town Manor can only be described as “Magically Perfect.” As soon as we arrived we found that the staff at Town Manor had already prepared the entire venue for the wedding party and our guests. The Grand Ballroom was decorated with the style and grace of a five star restaurant, and the Ceremony Garden looked like it was right out of a fairytale. The Bridal suite was perfect for all of the bridesmaids to enjoy the bride getting ready for the first look with all the finishing touches. We began our first look photo session in the back of the property by the lake in the shadow of the beautiful live oaks. There we saw each other for the first time and captured pictures that show our emotions and joy that comes from seeing your bride and groom for the first time. We then explored the grounds and fountain garden and took amazing shots throughout the beautiful one of a kind landscape that only Town Manor could provide. The Bride was then tucked away as the guests arrived before our ceremony started. The ceremony was perfect with music right on cue and family singing. Everyone was comfortable and could hear our vows spoken to each other with no problems. After our grand exit to our hand picked song, we took some family photos while our guests dined on the best wedding food they had ever eaten before. We constantly saw the Town Manor staff attending to our guest’s every need and the flowing reception provided a grand array of delicious food presented hot and fresh to our guests throughout the entire reception. The music and dancing were perfect and the DJ played only what we had selected prior to the wedding. We chose an alcohol free reception and Town Manor provided a top notch family-friendly environment where all of our guests felt waited on and valued in every way. We had our first dances in front of the crowd and they were perfect. As soon as we were finished the staff brought us plates of food to eat as we were about to go take our sunset photos. The rest of the reception went off without a hitch and everyone had the time of there lives eating and celebrating with friends and family for our joyous occasion. When it was time for our grand departure Nandy, our Town Manor director, even contacted and directed the limo driver who was late and couldn’t find us. While we were waiting the staff at Town Manor made us feel so welcome by continuing to play songs to dance to and wait on our guests. After the wedding on the way to our honeymoon suite, we reflected on the day going over each detail and knowing that it would not have been possible without choosing Town Manor as our place to hold our Happily Ever After fairytale moment! ~Seth and Becky Botkins


Our wedding was so easy!

Feb 19, 2015 by 

The staff at Town Manor were the best! I urge any of you to consider this fantastic location before you decide anywhere else. They offered so much advice and help throughout the entire planning process. The Manor is as beautiful as the staff was helpful.
Nandy was our wedding coordinator and she made the planning so easy, she gave us timelines and lists of vendors they work with and made the process painless.


Perfectly Personalized

Jan 17, 2015 by 

Words cannot begin to describe the ease and FUN I had planning my wedding. After being a maid of honor, sister of the bride, etc. I know how stressful wedding planning could be. I sought out an all inclusive venue for just that very reason! A few venues nearby in Lakeland and Plant City offered those amenities, but they all seemed cookie-cutter and stale. I wanted an original wedding, that represented my husband and I. Town Manor did just that. We got to pick linens, bring in whatever decor and use their decor free of charge, completely design or cake, even the officiant that was included customized our vows to fit us! The DJ made sure to only play music we liked, and we had plenty of time to make these decisions. All of the major details were up for us to design, but Nandy and her staff were there every step to guide us when we were lost. I honestly couldn't have asked for a happier, easier or better engagement and a wonderful celebration of my marriage! Thank you Town Manor for making my dreams come true without breaking my bank 🙂


So Easy & Smooth

Dec 14, 2014 by 

Town Manor is the perfect venue for a smaller wedding. The venue is absolutely beautiful. We had 50 guests and the space felt just right for that number. We loved the ceremony area grounds, and the reception hall is equally nice. It was especially helpful having a day-of wedding coordinator and a wedding planner who has been in the business for so long, since I am a very detail-oriented person and was stressed about everything to go perfectly on the big day. On our wedding day I did not have to worry about a thing, and it was just all taken care of! That was a big plus for me.
Although our wedding day was perfect and went very smoothly, I have to warn any other money-conscious couples out there, MAKE SURE you sign your contract with the bare minimum and build up from there afterwards, if needed, as they are NOT very flexible if you decide you need to make subtractions involving guest count, add-ons, etc, after the fact. Our guest count was a lot less than what we initially put in our contract and we ended up paying for guests that did not attend. So definitely start with the minimum and add on as needed.
Also keep in mind that the package prices they show you on your initial visit are most likely nowhere near what you will actually end up paying. We chose a $6,800 package and our total price ended up at over $11,000 after the taxes, 20% service fee, and add-ons.
Overall I do recommend Town Manor, just be sure to ask a lot of questions up front as not everything as far as price will be disclosed to you. I hope this helps!


A WordPress Site , USA 4.9 5.0 89 89

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field