“Magically Perfect

Our wedding at Town Manor can only be described as “Magically Perfect.” As soon as we arrived we found... more

by Becky B. 11/01/14
A WordPress Site , USA 4.9 5.0 89 89
Reviews

Voted in the Top 1% Nationally
by The Knot & Wedding Wire

863.984.4008
Home Tap to Call Now

Raving Reviews

A WordPress Site , USA 4.9 5.0 89 89

Our Wedding

Mar 29, 2016 by 

Having your wedding on Valentine Day can be very romantic and for the husband, easy to remember the date for future anniversary. That is why my better half and I choose this date for our wedding. We spent many trips to look at venues in our area and could not find a place that fit our style and most of all were we felted comfortable about having our wedding there. That is until we came across Town Manor in Auburndale, Florida. We arrived to the Manor and was taken by the wrought iron fence and gates which opens to a brick lay pathway. The first thing that catches your eye is the lush landscaping and the old antique car, you just know you want to go for a ride in it. The manor is also a bed & breakfast and the home is set in an Victorian style that my wife and I love. We met with Nandy who gave us a tour and we loved the wedding gazebo with the lake in the background. We knew this was the place we want to have our wedding at. Nandy told us she will do everything for our wedding and it would be a perfect day all we needed to do was find the florist and the photographer. I must say, she was true to her words. Our wedding was beautiful, from the brides room for dressing, the lovely decorated gazebo, which included a surprised wedding guest (an osprey) who oversaw the wedding, no problem he came with his own meal, a fish he just caught in the lake. The service was great and easy handled with care. The reception was classy and grand at the same time. The banquet room was set up with the colors to match my wife dress. I being a comic book geek had to find a way to incorporate my love of this media into our wedding but in a tasteful way. I did this with our wedding cake, it was a special order with half of it being white with rose pedals and the other have being Gotham City design. We gave Nandy a photo of the cake we want and again no problem in having it done. Our cake toppers were of Batman & Catwoman. It was so perfect we did not want to eat it, but it was delicious. Speaking of delicious the meal was wonderful and our reception was a hit and our guests had a good time. Our photographer (Peter & Christy Obetz) of Obetz Photography did a wonderful job both with his choices of locations but most of all moments. He has a great touch of captioning those intimated looks and moments. We look at our photos with joy and fond memorizes. I can not express our thanks and appreciation of the job that Nandy and her staff did for our wedding. If you are looking for a place to hold your wedding, there is NONE better then the Town Manor. Look forward to exceeding your expectations.

Sincerely,
Ruben and Vicky Cancel


Magical wedding

Mar 28, 2016 by 

Thank you Town Manor staff for truly making our wedding absolutely magical. This is literally the perfect wedding venue where your dreams as a bride and groom really do come true. My husband and I would recommend this venue to anyone as one of the absolute best. From the very first interaction with Nandy the wedding planner I knew that we had picked the perfect spot. She made planning a wedding incredibly easy and never once for a minute did I feel stressed during the entire wedding process even though we were planning a wedding in Florida when we live in Pittsburgh, PA. Nandy and her staff were beyond helpful, caring, kind, and made my family and friends feel like they were right at home at Town Manor. Words cannot even describe how beautiful this venue is until you see it in person, pictures just don't do it justice. This venue is a perfect combination of an outdoor wedding ceremony with an indoor wedding reception. We had never seen such an amazing garden until we stepped foot at Town Manor. The wedding venue is ideally located on a lake and the sunset is breathtaking. All of our guests raved about how they had never been to such a picturesque wedding where it really seems magical. We felt like a Disney prince and princess getting married. The food is out of this world, absolutely delicious and the cake is also made on site. Don the DJ (Nandy's husband) allows you to pick all your own songs and he has a great DJ personality, he got everyone on the dance floor with props, a fog machine, light show, and bubbles! Everyone had a spectacular evening dancing. If you really want to end the night on a magical note, they have a 1920s vintage automobile that you can ride away in as you wave your goodbyes as a married couple and I highly recommend it!! I couldn't believe that planning a wedding could be this easy, but Nandy and her staff make it possible. My guests are still raving about how this was the best wedding they have ever attended and that truly speaks volumes about the venue and its wonderful staff. If you want to get married in Florida, this is your spot! The memories we made that night at our wedding are truly monumental and it was by far the best night of our lives.


Still Receiving Compliments

Feb 05, 2016 by 

Dear Town Manor Team - We would like to extend our most sincere thanks for all you did to make our day special. More than 1 month later, we are still receiving compliments on our venue! We made the best choice in going with Town Manor - The Journeys


Mother of the Bride Approved!

Feb 01, 2016 by 

My daughter chose Town Manor for her wedding venue and from my perspective, she chose a perfect place. I was proud of how everything turned out, and I had so many people tell me that it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to. I have already recommended Town Manor to a neighbor looking for a Florida outdoor wedding site that is not the beach. The pictures of the wedding that were taken by a photographer recommended by Nandy, are so beautiful. I attribute that to a beautiful bride, beautiful venue and outstanding photographer recommendation. As a parent, I felt we received a lot of value by having the wedding at Town Manor, from the venue, the included options, delicious food and service provided. Thank you to Town Manor for helping us have such a fabulous event.


Beautiful Wedding

Feb 01, 2016 by 

I was married at Town Manor on a November Day that looked like rain. Nandy was very reassuring that it rarely rains on Town Manor Weddings and she was 100 percent right! It truly is a beautiful venue and the staff does everything to make sure the whole wedding runs smoothly. The food is delicious as well, and all food allergy requests were accommodated with no worry at all. In fact, they even baked a separate small gluten free cake for my sister so she could have cake too! We wanted a wedding venue where we could add some subtle Disney touches, and Town Manor was the perfect place for this. We had a beautiful, elegant wedding and everyone had a great time! Town Manor is an excellent choice for an outdoor/indoor Florida wedding.


Forever grateful to the Town Manor Family.

Oct 13, 2015 by 

I am not a girly girl by nature, so the whole process of piecing everything together for a wedding was quite frankly terrifying to me lol. Thankfully we came across Town Manor. The day we visited and I rounded the corner to the gazebo overlooking the lake, I knew this was THE place. Anything I was nervous about, it was addressed quickly and fixed or altered or explained. I really appreciated the guidance I received; especially the day of. Everything went off without a hitch and my guests are still raving about the entire evening, the food and the venue. I was also blessed with perfect weather being early October. Nandy, Don, Jessica and the rest of the crew really know what they\'re doing and I will be forever grateful for making my wedding day more than I dreamed it would be 🙂 THANK YOU VERY MUCH!


Absolutely Magical!

Sep 26, 2015 by 

How do I even begin. Oh, I know! Absolutely magical comes to mind. I had my wedding here on September 26 2015. As soon as I stepped out of the car I was greeted with a flute of champagne. The staff was wonderful and so helpful. Everyone was there to help with the decorations and to keep me calm. I'm pretty sure if I had asked for a back rub I would have gotten one. Nandy was amazing. She knew what I needed done before I even said it. I'm pretty sure her super power was speed, because she was everywhere at once. (the walkie talkies probably helped) None the less! Thank you!

I had so many people come up to me after the ceremony saying how beautiful and magical the venue is. Our ceremony was on the water and our first dance was on their brand new terrace! Talk about special!

The food and cupcakes (that's right cupcakes) were to die for. I didn't see an empty plate in sight. That's probably because the staff were there to clean up any messes. So no half eaten food laying around. I loved that I was able to give the DJ a list of some songs I wanted to have played at the reception. We were all on the dance floor shaking our booties. Which was a little hard in my dress!

Once things started to slow down a bit, out came the coffee to pick us back up again. Our grand exit was wonderful. We were greeted with many bubbles and bells ringing.
I am so grateful to Nandy and the staff of Town Manor. I will have beautiful memories to share with my husband. They made our day special and I couldn't ask for anything more. If you are looking for a place to have a beautiful ceremony and a fun reception you should consider Town Manor.


Beautiful Venue - Incredible Staff

Jul 19, 2015 by 

Our wedding at Town Manor was absolutely perfect and we couldn't have wanted anything more! All of our friends and family couldn't stop coming up to us saying how great your staff was, how beautiful the venue was, and how the food was so good they wanted more but were too full to get it! The cake was to die for and was made exactly and perfectly how we discussed it to be. We had a non-alcoholic wedding and no one seemed to noticed because of the food, beautiful scenery, and so much more. We can't stop looking at all the pictures our families took all around the manor. We know they had a lot of fun! Nandy, Don, and the staff really made us feel like it was our special fairytale! The all-inclusive planning on their part was seamless and we loved how it saved us time and headaches trying to find the right vendors for every little detail. Nandy was so accommodating to special details that were important for us to add, as well as very diligent about replying back to answer questions or concerns along the way with planning. We would definitely recommend Town Manor to anyone who wants an easy, carefree, and beautiful outdoor wedding!


Fairytale wedding!

Jul 17, 2015 by 

We were very fortunate to be able to have our wedding at Town Manor. The grounds are beautiful, staff paid attention to detail, and asking if there was anything else we needed. Nandy was always very accessible, which was wonderful planning the wedding from New Jersey. I immediately felt like family when I arrived greeted with smiles and assurance that the weather would hold out. It did! Nandy and team kept a close eye on the weather and everything went off with out issue. Our wedding was better then we could've ever imagined.

Reassurance for all the couples with destination wedding ideas, Town Manor was amazing. I only saw it once in person prior to the wedding and all I can say is the Town Manor is family owned and it shows. They take pride in the maintaining the beauty of the manor


Best Day Ever

May 18, 2015 by 

My daughter got married at Town Manor in March 2015 and it was as close to perfect as you can get. The venue was breathtaking and the food was excellent. The owners were wonderful and did an awesome job. I've been told from most of our guests it was the best wedding that they have ever been to. Nandy definitely delivered the "Best Day Ever" for my daughter and son in law as well as the proud parents.


A WordPress Site , USA 4.9 5.0 89 89
Page:
123»

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field